OST Original Pure Vitamin C20 Serum

April 25, 2013 at 11:41 pm | Posted in Beauty | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

I received this from Wishtrend to test out, and since I’m always on the look out for anything that claims to whiten/brighten/lighten scars, I was really looking forward to trying out this highly-raved about Vitamin C Serum.

Vitamin C is well-known as a natural skincare ingredient with a multitude of great effects.Qoo10_OST_original_pure_vitamin_c20_serum_01

Every effect listed is pretty much what I’m looking for in a serum.

The bottle comes with a separate dropper which you’re supposed to use once you’ve opened it for the first time. For this type of serum, I actually prefer either a pump dispenser or a dropper type dispenser as it’s more hygienic and less messy.

After minor assembly of the dropper, this serum is ready for use.

The first thing that hit me when I opened the bottle, was the refreshing citrus scent. It’s actually quite strong but is fresh and a scent I like, so I had no problems with it, and it does dissipate after awhile. This serum is quite liquidy which makes it easy to spread and absorbs easily too. I used two dropped day and night for a while now, and it’s incorporated itself very well into my skincare routine.

I’ve found it to be great at helping with my scars and brightening my dull skintone up. My skin’s been suffering the effects of stress and lack of sleep and after using this serum for awhile, I’ve noticed that it has helped my skin recover a bit. So far, it’s been a great perk-me-up product, and it’s already helped lighten some of my newer acne scars. This is one of the better Vitamin C serums I’ve tried so far so if you’re looking for one, do check this out.

Wishtrend.com has it retailing at US$24.99 and they ship worldwide!

Disclaimer: This product was provided for review purposes. I was not paid to review, and my opinions are entirely based on my experience with the product.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 169 other followers

