Blush Crush – Hourglass Diffused Heat and Radiant Magenta

March 31, 2014 at 8:29 pm | Posted in Beauty | 6 Comments
Tags:

By now, everyone who pays the slightest attention to the world of makeup would have come across Hourglass’ new hits, the Ambient Lighting Blushes.

I would be remiss as a blush fiend if I didn’t pick up any..

There was no way I could pick just one, so I limited myself to two.. for now..

I chose Diffused Heat and Radiant Magenta. The baked formula and marbling causes each blush to be one of a kind depending on how the marbling turns out.

Early reviews and swatches had Diffused Heat looking rather similar to Luminous Flush, so I decided to go with Diffused Heat even though my first instinct was to get both as I do love coral blushes.

Radiant Magenta sounds scary, but it was the most distinctive shade in the lot, so I had to give it a shot. The first pic on top is true to colour, while the one below looks a little washed out.

Swatched in natural light.

Swatched in flash light.

These Ambient Lighting Blushes build on the love many have for Hourglass’ popular Ambient Lighting Powders, and honestly, it’s pretty much a no brainer. Who doesn’t love a gorgeous marbled blush?! Diffused Heat is a warm coral pink which looks more pink on my skin than in the pan, and Radiant Magenta is a cool pink which luckily doesn’t look too “purplish” to work on my warm skin tone.

These are smooth and easy to blend, much like the Ambient Lighting Powder, and there’s a subtle glow that give that “lit from within” look. These are a little powdery which is inherent in the baked formula, but they apply very well and last over 8 hours in the sweltering heat. I like the original Ambient Lighting Powder, but the Ambient Lighting Blushes is a different level of love. I’m just waiting for an opportunity to add more to my collection.

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I was hoping to get radiant magenta the last round but it was OOS. sad!!

    • They’re super popular so they should restock fairly soon! I’m eyeing mood exposure after seeing so many pictures of it, though it wasn’t initially on my to-buy list..

  2. I think I have been successfully able to resist these, don’t know why though. This season has been a killer, so many pretty blushes to check out.

    • I fell hard for these.. now I want more.. hahaha.. it’s strange how we manage to resist some collections but not others.. hmmm

  3. like you always tell me, buy more!!! hahahah waiting patiently for mine to arrived~ i just need dim infusion now :P


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 179 other followers

