Jouer Matte Moisture Tint

April 7, 2014 at 10:52 pm | Posted in Beauty | 2 Comments
Tags:

Those of you following me on Instagram (@lunalunaface) saw me post my first Jouer haul from Cultbeauty some weeks ago.

I had been seeing Jouer’s tinted moisturisers pop up in reviews, both the luminising version and the matter version. With my oily/combi skin, I went straight for the Matte Moisture Tint.

List of ingredients.

I picked Nude, which is a pretty good match. The texture is creamy, almost mousse like without being too thick.

It blends easily with my newly acquire Koyudo Fu-Pa 02 and the finish is quite seamless. This is a tinted moisturiser, not a foundation though in recent times, these two might be interchangeable. The coverage is light but buildable. The finish is seamless, velvety smooth, and does a pretty decent job of oil control. I only started to see some shine on my T-zone well into 7 hours, even after some time out in the blazing heat.

My only gripe would be the lack of a decent SPF count. SPF 15 just doesn’t cut it anymore. I have numerous SPF50+ sunblocks I could use under this, but I do still wish they’d look into a higher SPF count, just to make this an even better product.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. hi Luna!!
    I’ve yet to try any Jouer products before. Apart from this, would there be anything that is a must have? Thanks babe :)

    • This is my first Jouer product! I’ll let you know once I’ve explored further ;)


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 183 other followers

