Blush Crush – Addiction Damask Rose

April 14, 2014 at 9:25 pm | Posted in Beauty | 4 Comments
Tags:

I’ve reviewed Addiction’s powder blush in Revenge and cheek polishes in Fresh and Tadzio. Today I have one of Addiction’s cheek sticks to round out the tripartite of blushes.

Addiction seems to be fond of packaging that confuses you as to what product it actually is. The Cheek Polishes look like nail polishes and the Cheek Sticks look like lipsticks.. But it does make the cheek stick very handy and compact to tote around, so no complains from me.

The two shades that caught my eye when I was deciding which to get was Revenge and Damask Rose. But I was wary that Revenge (cheek stick) would be similar to Revenge (powder blush), so I ended up going with Damask Rose instead. Though upon further research, the two Revenges seem to be different shades.

Honestly, if I didn’t know better I would have thought this was just a lipstick. And even though it can be used as one, I’ve used it primarily as a cheek stick, which essentially is a cream blush in a stick form.

Damask Rose is a deep rose pink that borderlines fuchsia. On the left is a single swipe, and on the right is a sheered out swatch to assure everyone that it will not result in crazy clown cheeks. Addiction has yet another winning product in the very handy and versatile Cheek Sticks. The formula is creamy and easy to blend while pigmentation is obviously not a problem whether you like it heavier or lighter. Addiction is rather difficult to get a hold of, outside of Japan, but if you have the chance, or wouldn’t mind paying the outrageous mark-ups at online e-tailers, do consider this handy little cheek stick.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Oh my, Addiction seems to make some really awesome stuff. This looks really nice. I love the colour.

    • This is handier than the cheek polishes! I’ll pass you to play next time :)

  2. Love this color!

    • Yah! It’s just shy of fuchsia which I don’t usually go for, but so gorgeous!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 182 other followers

