L’egere White Multi BB Cream

December 29, 2008 at 9:34 pm | Posted in Beauty | 2 Comments
Tags: , ,

My very first BB cream review!

I got this through through a Taiwan beauty spree, and it cost around $24-$26 if I recall correctly. Currently it is available in John Little at a price of $38+ so it’s only a few dollars cheaper whenever JL has 20% sales, which is quite often i believe.

My friend who’s a Taiwan variety/beauty show addict mentioned that this BB Cream is highly raved about on many Taiwan shows and comes highly recommended by the gurus on the popular "Nv Ren Wo Zui Da" show. So being the hoarder that I am, I naturally had to try it out.

When I first squeeze it out from the tube, my first thought was "Damn, it’s so orange!" Tell me it doesn’t look scary to you. I’m about NC 35, but this was scary orange/dark even for me. My second though was "This is such a dud, that’s $25 down the drain".

But I decided what the heck, and proceeded to blend it out. Lo’ and behold! It instantly transformed from a scary orangey colour to a much fairer shade. Now this is a shade I can work with. It’s probably not very clear from these photos, but once you blend it out, the shade transforms from a scary orange brown to a much fairer beige.

I tried this for about a week, wearing it over several different bases, such as the Skinfood Cucumber Lettuce Matte Finishing Gel, Skinfood Apple White Sun Base, Biore UV Bright Face Milk, Maybelline Whitestay UV Base (Green) and L’oreal UV Perfect Advance Fluid Protecter.

Pros
Blendability: Easy – it was quite a smooth blend, not too thick creamy but not too liquidified. I used my fingers to blend and it went on quite smoothly.

Smell: Fragrance-free – which is great for me since I have a really sensitive nose and fragrances make me sneeze and kicks off my allergies.

Cons
Oil Control: Average – with each of the bases, I still detected shine on my T-zone by mid day, even with the Skinfood Finishing Gel, which has pretty good oil control on my oily face. When used over the L’oreal base, my face was a shiny beacon by mid day.

Shade: Don’t be fooled by the shade you see out of the tube, it becomes much lighter once you start blending. But on me, it went from one extreme to the other. From looking too dark out of the tube to looking too fair once blended out. It left a bit of a whitish cast on my face that I had to even out with some MMU. I imagine someone fairer than me wouldn’t have this problem.

Coverage: Light to Medium – Can be built up, but might become a bit cakey. On it’s own, it didn’t manage to cover up my blemishes, but with the thin layer of MMU over it to even out the shade, it was much better. Those who don’t need much coverage might prefer this.

Conclusion
This one is just slightly below average for me. It started out slightly above average, but after seeing photos in which I saw how white it made me look, the grade dropped a notch. This might be a better match for fairer girls with normal – combi skin who don’t need much coverage.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. samples?
    Are you selling samples? I wanna try this out, but not buying it! haha!

    • Re: samples?
      I would only be able to sell to those in Singapore since I’m not set up with paypal, but I wouldn’t mind doing a swap for a sample? Let me know if you’re interested =)


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

