JL Expo Haul

January 14, 2009 at 8:44 pm | Posted in Beauty | 1 Comment
Tags: , ,

Over the weekend, I was on my Journey to the East, first for some cycling at East Coast, before heading over to a friend’s place at Simei. Since I was already in the East, I figured why not pop by the JL expo mega warehouse sale to take a look. Might there be cheap discounted cosmetics?

There was! not much, but there was.. The two main cosmetics brand on sale there was L’oreal and Fasio, with 40% and 35% off respectively. I had tonnes of L’oreal stuff from previous hauls, so I wasn’t particularly drawn to anything. But Fasio is a brand I have never tried before, so I figured why not give it a shot, its on discount anyway. And so I present my JL expo haul!

Having heard pretty good reviews about Fasio mascaras, I picked out 3, the Hyper Stay Mascara Shock Free in 001 Black, the Hyper Stay Mascara Digi-Color in 021 Golden Brown and the Power Stay Mascara 3D+ Airy Tech in 001 Black. And just for the fun of it, I got a small 100ml bottle of Fasio Point Make Up Remover.

The mascaras were $14.50 minus 35%, which ended up as $9.40. A good deal if you ask me. The remover was a mere $5.90 after discount! All in all, I was pretty please with my JL expo haul!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. woah, its cheap!
    though it wasnt as cheap as the Fasio sale but its still cheap loh. your collection’s really expanding really quickly! lol


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

