Palettes Haul

February 9, 2009 at 10:21 pm | Posted in Beauty | 4 Comments
Tags: , ,

I admit I’m an impulsive hauler who gets suckered into getting things just cuz they’re pretty or have cute packaging. My wallet hates me, but who can resist such lovely palettes!

I’ve heard so many rave reviews about Urban Decay shadows, and even though I’m not an eye makeup person (I barely wear any e/s) I couldn’t resist this pretty baby! I mean its a pretty good deal to begin with, 10 e/s with a mini UDPP, for US$36. Sounds good to me! Throw in the beautiful sustainable bamboo casing and I’m sold!

I love the variety of shades inside the palette, particularly Flipside, YDK, Midnight Cowboy Rides Again, Oil Slick, Kiddie Pool.. heck I love them all! =P

Another thing I love about the palette is the way the case swivels out instead of the usual flip style. I just love random things that are out of the ordinary! haha

Another palette I got was the Fafi Eyes 2. I have to admit I got this mainly cuz of the packaging. I hadn’t been into makeup back when the Fafi collection was launched, so I gotta nab it when I spot it in the CCO!

They had both Fafi Eyes 1 and 2, but I was most attracted to the 2 shades on left, top and bottom of Fafi Eyes 2, which sealed the deal for me. I’m such a sucker..

Official info:

Fafi Eyes 2

  • (top left) Bold as Gold Yellow gold with gold pearl (lustre)
  • (bottom left) You’re Fresh Pale green with silver sparkle (lustre)
  • (top right) Shockwave Intense orange with silver sparkle (velvet)
  • (bottom right) Prankster Muted dark blue (satin)

I really gotta start using all my e/s palettes instead of just staring at them and getting lightheaded..

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Me likey the UD palette!!!!!

    • Me likey too! hahaha its really a very worth it palette!

      • swatch it leh! hopefully you’ll kill my lemming. hahaha
        i had the single e/s, midnight cowboy rides again but it was tooooooo glittery for my liking that i sold it away. its a very nice shade but too glittery.

      • hahaha i’m too lazy to swatch all 10 of them.. just looking at them makes me happy… hahaha


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

