L’oreal Sale Haul

June 17, 2009 at 9:31 pm | Posted in Beauty | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , ,

I was going to give this sale a miss cuz it’s on weekdays and by the time I get off work, doesn’t leave me much time to get to town before 8pm (when the sale closes). But I was in great need of some retail therapy and a perk-me-up, so I decided to try and make it for the sale (which means leaving work on time, a concept that’s pretty lost nowadays).

I made it just 20 mins before it closed, and boy and I glad I made it! I’m $225 poorer, but much much happier! Whoever says money can’t buy happiness has never been to a sale…

Here’s what i bought:

Maybelline Blush Studio Mousse  – Pink Marshmallow and Berry Delight 2 for S$10
Maybelline Angelfit Brighten Up Blush – Watermelon & Velvet Apricot 2 for S$15
L’oreal Shine Wave Hair Masque & liss Ultime Nuit Treatment 2 for S$30
La Roche-Posay Effaclar K Daily Renewal Fluid for Oily Skin S$15
Vichy Bi-White Double Correcting Whitening Lotion S$20
Vichy Bi-White Double Correcting Whitening Essence S$50
Vichy Bi-White Double Correcting Whitening Emulsion S$20
Vichy Bi-White Protective Whitening Hydrating Fluid S$30
Vichy Bi-White Advanced Anti-Dark Circles Whitening Corrective Eye Care & Capital Soleil Very High Protective Stick for Sensitive Areas and lips SPF50+ S$35

As retail therapy goes, this one is quite satisfying.. just that I now have to eat grass for the rest of the month since I’ve got 2 more major hauls coming.. time to get my herbivore skills in place..

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. WOAH!!! hahaha. You’re outta monochrome land!!!
    the mousse blush is a great deal! heard lotsa raves about it!
    Reivew the LA Roche-Posay Effaclar K Daily Renewal Fluid fo Oily Skin. I have always been tempted to try it!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

