Quick Peek – Jill Stuart Jelly Eye Color in 09 Moon Shadow

August 25, 2009 at 10:06 pm | Posted in Beauty | 2 Comments
Tags: , ,

I haven’t been doing many reviews cuz I’m pretty lazy when it comes to full length reviews and such. But I decided to start doing short mini reviews on random items in my stash that catch my interest for various reasons. Hopefully this will inspire me to complete more reviews =)

First up is one of my favorite items in my stash – Jill Stuart’s Jelly Eye Color in 09 Moon Shadow.

This was one of the first things I got from Jill Stuart, during my previous trip to Taiwan. It has a special place in my heart cuz I have a crazy obsession with things to do with the moon.. lol.. but the name itself attracted me to pick it up and I had to get it.

Who doesn’t love pretty packaging? And it really doesn’t get any cuter/prettier than Jill Stuart’s packaging. Though the cap is a serious magnet for fingerprints, the sheer loveliness more than makes up for it.

Moon Shadow is a cool white with micro shimmer glitters which looks multi-colored under the light. The jelly eye colors all have the same bouncy, gel-like texture that actually really kinda resembles jelly.. lol.. You get a lot of product in such a small little container and since you don’t need a lot for each application, one would potentially last you forever.

Here’s a close up shot of a swatch on my hand. I often use Jelly eye colors as a eyeshadow base, as they work very well under powder shadows, enhancing the intensity and lasting power of shadows layered over them. The glitter/shimmer is still very much visible even with e/s layered over, so those who balk at too much glitter on their eyes, can tone it down with a matte shadow over the Jelly eye colors.

Moon Shadow itself works as a great perk-me-up color that instantly brightens up my tired eyes after a late night or early morning. I can easily layer some silver or grey eyeshadow over it more a cool toned look, or go with light blue for a bit more colour.

09 Moon Shadow certainly is well worth it’s price to me, and definitely an item I reach for often =)

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. it looks more like lilac to me leh. and why must they add the entire pot of glitter into the formula! less glitter mah! =(

  2. Gorgeous!!! But a lil too much glitter =(
    Your updates didn’t show in my reader, how weird is that!
    I’m so sorry, I didn’t send your package out yet because I’ve been to lazy to go to the post office, but I’ll go soon!!!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

