Guerlain Ombre Eclat Quad 480 – Perle D’Argent

August 30, 2009 at 12:14 am | Posted in Beauty | 3 Comments
Tags: ,

I love a good bargain, and this one was pretty good.

Thanks for dear  who was as usual scouring about for good bargains and sharing them with me. She knows my need for retail therapy =)

She spotted this baby on Cozycot, and though I’m a member, I’m completely inactive and can’t even figure out how to PM people, so she did all the negotiations for me and all i had to do was pay! hahahaha we make a good team yah…

So the title of this post kinda gave away what i got.. but here it is!

I just love the way HE brands look so classic.

The velvet cover that the quad comes in is pretty, but such a lint/dust magnet.

Again, I love the beautiful full mirror finish of the casing, but such a fingerprint magnet.

Open up the case and get hit by full blown loveliness!! I can’t stop staring at how pretty this Quad is! I love myself some greys, and this is perfect for a subtle smokey eye that I can even wear to work!

It comes with 2 sponge tip applicators which I don’t use, but can fully appreciate their presence.

Close up for the main attraction. I simply love the darkest shade on the bottom right.. Le sigh..

And the best part is I got it from the seller at a 50% discount from retail! it was brand new too!! You can’t beat that! =)

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I was nodding my head at every sentence that you wrote!!! 50% discount = LOVEE!
    I prefer using sponge tip applicators, maybe my brushes are sucky haha

  2. great bargain hor! hehe

    • very good very good! hahahaha u’re like my personal shopper..


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

