EOTD Lunasol Yellow Variation

September 7, 2009 at 6:05 pm | Posted in Beauty | 2 Comments
Tags: , ,

Recently I’ve been having themed e/s weeks, and I had a couple minutes extra time this morning before I left for work, so I decided to do an EOTD post for the beginning of Lunasol week. I’ve had request for EOTD on Green Coral, but its not too work friendly, so I’m starting with a neutral palette first.

This is a very work-safe look, and coupled with the bad lighting and lousy camera, you probably can’t see anything.. haha..

Hope this one shows up better. I love that this is a non-brown neutral look. It is work-safe, but not boring.

I used Kate’s gel eyeshadow in WT-1 as a base and Lunasol’s Noble Shade Eyes in Yellow Variation.

I applied the top left yellow shade all over lid, and the top right orange shade from lashline up to crease, and highlighter with the bottom left shimmery yellow. This is pretty much a fool-proof, no-brainer palette to use, and i love how Japanese palettes take the guess work out of matching.. Everything’s pretty much laid out for you, and it’s really hard to go wrong with these palettes.. lol..

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Arghh, I always leave anonymous comments on your blog!
    One word for you: Jealous!!!
    I want this pretty palette too! Very subtle pretty EOTD =D It looks yellowish brown in the first pic and plummy pink in the second, which pic is the closest to the true colour?

  2. Yellow-orange-brown – sounds a bit like Yves Saint Laurent’s Bronze Gold palette. I was never into yellow, but I might change my mind after looking at your EOTD hehee!
    Hmmm since you like glittery shades, I think you’d like the cream shadow. But, I was surprised that the champagne and pink shades weren’t as pigmented as I would have liked… Medium payoff can be achieved if you layer it though.
    I have no idea why my camera washed out the pink shade in my closeup, it’s much more vibrant and shimmery IRL


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

