I survived the cold and snow…

February 13, 2010 at 2:19 am | Posted in Beauty | 12 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Did anyone miss me? I’ve actually been back from the US for a week, but have been swamped trying to catch up on work, friends and spring cleaning for Chinese New Year. Plus my photoshop decided to die on me so that became my legitimate excuse to procrastinate on blogging.. lol.. but I finallly fixed it, and I’ve got a 4 day long weekends ahead of me so I figured I’d catch up on some posts..

I’ve been getting sooooo many requests to reveal my haul from US, but I’ve been keeping mostly everyone in suspense.. lol.. So this is the grand unveiling of my makeup related haul! The pictures speak for themselves, so enjoy =P

I went kinda crazy with the Bath and Body Works Lotion.. lol..

Essence of beauty and Ecotools brushes

Sinful Colors, Milani polishes and the much raved about Seche Vite Top Coat

Maybelline quads that were recommended to me as cheap drugstore finds

Maybelline Color Sensation Lipsticks Blair recommended

Milani blusher/bronzer that were on sale and only cost me less than US$3 each!!

Victoria Secrets Beauty Rush Wet/Dry Shadow singles

Prescriptives Eye Color Quads that were an additional 20% off at the CCO

Laura Geller Blush-n-Brightens which were 30% off at Sephora

Cargo Eyeshadow Quads and Beach Blush on half off at Sephora

Kat Von D Eyeshadow Palette and Rock n Roll Eyeshadow Duo

Clean fragrances Petites

Illamasqua blushers I had been lusting after for the longest time

Yup this baby needs no further introduction. Urban Decay Alice in Wonderland Book of Shadows

I hadn’t planned to get it, but though the spirit to resist was willing, the flesh was darn weak..

I leave you with the view from my hotel room.. oooh Snow…

This isn’t something an equatorial girl gets to see often.. lol..

12 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. you kee siao woman. really crazy. all blush and only a few palettes!
    ur a blush fiend! blair will say we are both horrible blush fiend!!!!!
    and why la you stock on BBW? siao ah!

    • we both blush fiend mah.. all those pretty blushers on display how to resist I ask you? hahaha
      Eh weather there super duper dry mah.. so I felt a psychological push to stock up on lotion.. hahahahaha

  2. Illamasqua! Urban Decay! Cargo! Maybelline! Brushes! I don’t know which to be excited over lols~
    Plue is right – the both of you are blush fiends!!! ;D

  3. You weren’t playing in B&BW, lol. Omg, I didn’t know Laura Gellar was 30% off! I only knew about Cargo, sadly its sold out on the site and I’m not sure about the Sephora near me. I should go check it out because I really like their shadows, haha. You always do such amazing hauls!
    You got Illamasqua~!<3 You must do reviews on that and the Alice palette dear. Glad you're back! Yeah, too bad we didn't get to meet! *HUGS*

    • hahaha it was a dual effect of severely dry winter weather and a buy 3 get 2 free promo that made me go crazy in Bath n Bodyworks.. lol.. I do love their lotions though.. and wish I could get them here.. darn it..
      I was hoping there would be more Cargo on sale in the stores since I can’t order from Sephora directly without a US credit card.. But I’m pretty happy with what i found.. hahaha I literally went into every Sephora I passed by to check.. I love Laura Geller too! but more a fan of their blushers.. haha
      Illamasqua blushers are LOVE!! I prefer them to Nars as they’re matte.. which is why I didn’t haul any Nars blushes this time.. lol…
      Yah it would have been awesome if we could have met up and gone shopping together!! hahaah darn.. I need to do more business on the West Coast.. lol..

  4. your haul is AMAZING!!!!
    Illamasqua and book of shadows!! wahh and the lotion is alot..can use for a few years…
    i love the snow photos!!
    btw the buy 1 get 1 free is quite a good deal too! but the 1.95 is better haha..but you can use th deal to stock up on the masks!..but i think next time will have sale again!..will inform you next time!XD

  5. THAT IS WHAT I CALL A HAUL!
    YOU DID ME PROUDDDDDDDDD!
    i bought the maybelline quad from drugstore recently. i need to go try it out. haha.
    if i knew milani was so cheap i would have gotten you to get it for me too! everything is CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP!

    • not everything cheap cheap lor.. the Alice palette not cheap lor.. and the illamasqua also full price leh.. My heart pain..

  6. i wan your brushes, KAT VON D and so many more. should hav ask if you have excess space for order haha…
    its great that you survive the cold as the weather is really crazy!

    • its me btw! haha

  7. it does, but very lightly.. more like a peachy sheen though.. I’m NC30 =)

  8. OOhhhh I’ve always wanted their flakies polishes!!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

