Bobbi Brown Velvet Plum + EOTD

March 30, 2010 at 10:32 pm | Posted in Beauty | 7 Comments
Tags: , , ,

I’ve been on a neutrals phase lately, sticking to my well-loved neutrals for eye makeup. Plus neutrals are pretty much a no-brainer to work with, and I haven’t been in the creative thinking mood lately.. lol..

Bobbi Brown as a brand is pretty well-known for their neutrals, creating elegant natural looks. This palette was CPed for me from a Estee Lauder warehouse sale last year, and I’ve only just started to really appreciate it.

Correct me if I’m wrong, but this was a Limited Edition palette released in the Holiday 2008 collection. The sleek silver packaging does kinda have a festive feel to it don’t you think?

Classic black Bobbi Brown packaging beneath the silver.

4 beautiful neutral shades that can go from day to night! Gorgeous!!

From Left: Bone, Naked, Velvet Plum and Espresso

I love how flexible and versatile these shades are, neutrals without being boring. These four shades give so many options for different combinations for different occasions.

I did a very neutral eye for work using this palette, and I love how its very subtle and not OTT at all.

I took this picture at the end of a 12 hour day, and I’m pretty impressed with the staying power. Some minor creasing and fading, but in this obscene heat/humidity and the long hours, I consider this impressive.

Another product that’s pretty impressive is my Charming Cat mascara. It’s super duper cheap, but does a great job of lengthening my lashes. It’s also waterproof but isn’t too hard to remove.

I don’t wear mascara usually, so never saw the point in investing in an expensive mascara, Charming Cat is only about S$3, which is perfect as I don’t really use it that often.

I tried out my new Shiseido lash curler and I’m happy to say it works pretty well! For a very simple neutral eye, all I needed were these three products.. though usually I would have completely skipped the mascara.. lol..

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. i think i oso got the same curler lor! and u wear mascara! how… how… how hardworking you are! hahahaha!
    long lash lah ur one :P

    • hahaha I got this curler in JP cuz very cheap only.. lol.. I practicing for this sat my friend’s wedding.. Gotta be more hardworking for special occasion mah..

      • wah! hardworking lor u! :P

  2. I really like your EOTD! Love your eyeshape!

  3. Charming cat mascara is my favourite but i dunnoe where to get it after Kimoko stop her spree… SAD…

    • I think there are some sprees that still sell Charming Cat mascara.. I hardly use and I think mine is drying up.. lol..


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

