Quick Peek – Paul & Joe Facecolour Powder CS N 301

May 4, 2010 at 8:24 pm | Posted in Beauty | 4 Comments
Tags: , ,

I’m a total palette lover, no love for singels, and duos get some occasional love from me. This one here has certainly seen some loving from me.

Paul & Joe is a brand known for it’s lovely wearable colours and great pigmentation. They also release some of the cutest/sweetest LE packaging. If I’m not wrong, this one was from way back in 2007, and it’s a beautiful green/white/black floral design.

These duos are pretty handy in size and great for stashing in your bag for short trips or if you tend to touch up your eye makeup on the go. Helps that it looks so pretty sitting in your makeup pouch =P

The shade I have is 301 (Soiree), I think they released 3 different shades with that particular collection, but as I bought this long after it was first released, I’m not too clear on the original release details.

Not too surprising to see this colour combi yah? hahaha… I really do love the crescent shaped design of the duo, with a gorgeous warm-toned shimmery brown and the sooty matte black

The swatches are amazingly pigmented, and they are very long-lasting on the eyelids as well. Even without a base, the pigmentation is crazy with just a light swatch. This is one of my favorite duos, and it’s incredibly flattering for my skintone as the warm shimmery brown coupled with the sooty matte black allows me to go from simple neutral to smoky so easily. With duos like this, who needs palettes? 

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. funny thing is, i don’t own a single piece of P&J… now i wonder if Isetan carries it…
    maybe you can tempt me buy when u come here! haha!

    • hahaha all my P&J are from sale.. you better start saving! I’m gg to tempt you to get soooo much stuff.. hahahahaha

      • die lor. and i just spend close to quarter of my salary in 3 days. omo!

  2. I have to say the same; I don’t own any P&J products. I see them all the time and they look nice, but I can’t seem to find them here… hehe~ :/ It might be a good thing though… lol~ :X The colors are gorgeous. I want to see it on your eyes. ;)


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

