OPI Haul + NOTW Brand New Skates

May 12, 2010 at 8:12 pm | Posted in Beauty | 2 Comments
Tags: , ,

I couldn’t resist the lure of OPI after my friend gifted me with my first OPI polish – Russian Navy (Suede). Instead of waiting around for a spree, I gave in to my need for instant gratification and bought these from Far East Plaza.

From Left: Absolutely Alice, OPI Ink, Brand New Skates and You Don’t Know Jacques (Suede)

No pinks, reds, pastels for me >_<

Brand New Skates was in the Holiday in Toyland collection, and it is a super duper cool metallic greyish/silverish base with lots of shimmer! Looks way cooler in real life than in pictures though..

This one was pretty sheer and I need 4 coats to be satisfied with the opacity, but it’s all well worth it. Application was a breeze too! Now I know what’s the fuss about OPI, I’m completely hooked and totally lemming for more!! Gimme more OPI!!! Roars

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. hi, luna!
    thanks for checking out my blog and the sweet compliments you left. your blog is awesome too. :D those nail colors you have are so pretty. i wish i got absolutely alice while it was out. brand new skates looks absolutely gorgeous on your nails. the other colors are beautiful as well. i like a lot of dark colors too. i can do lighter ones once in a while, but i prefer darker ones too. love your blog and will be back. take care. :D

  2. Brand New Skates is such a gorgeous color! It’s so perfect for the fall and winter weather… hehe~ I’m like you where I don’t like red nail polishes. Then again I don’t like red anything; clothes, lipsticks, and so on… hehe~ Pinks and pastel, I do love. ;)
    You’re so lucky you can buy MBD masks so easily there, but then again I’m sure you feel that way when it comes to where I live… hehe~


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

