Etude House Cleansing Dream Light Cleansing Oil

June 19, 2010 at 2:30 am | Posted in Beauty | 2 Comments
Tags: ,

Anyone who applies makeup will probably agree that a good makeup remover is worth it’s weight in gold. Removing your makeup is just an important step as applying it, which is why I’m always on the look out for a good, inexpensive and easily accessible makeup remover. I like the ease of oil cleansers, as they tend to be able to remove my face and eye makeup at the same time. But having oily skin myself, it’s difficult to find an oil cleanser that doesn’t make me feel even oilier after using it. Which is why I was attracted to Etude House’s Light Cleansing Oil – I figured anything with "Light" in the name shouldn’t be too oily. Plus the cute packaging got to me.. lol..

Etude House skincare items have been a bit of a hit-and-miss for me, but their makeup range is much more consistently hits for me. This makeup remover happens to fall in the "hit" category.

It feels watery and lightweight, not too sticky/oily, which is a huge plus. It effectively removes all my makeup – including gel eyeliner. No heavy-duty rubbing involved, just gentle massaging of the oil all over my face before washing off with water. The result is a clean and smooth face, without any sticky/oily residue or traces of makeup. I still double cleanse as it’s simply my habit to do so, but I do believe I could get away without if I wanted to.

The packaging is cute as hell, and looks really pretty sitting beside my sink. That’s probably what got me to buy it in the first place, but the effectiveness, affordability and accessibility will probably get me to repurchase it. Give it a try if you’re looking for a new oil cleanser =)

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. It’s soooooo pretty…. maybe i should get one but i love my current express range!!

    • haha get this when you run out of the express!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

