Beautymaker Aqua Color Controller – Mauve

June 21, 2010 at 9:34 pm | Posted in Beauty | 1 Comment
Tags: ,

Primers are often overlooked in the world of makeup, as people tend pay more attention to foundations and point makeup. But I find primers an extremely important part of my makeup routine. I don’t feel quite right if I don’t have on any primer beneath my makeup. Anyone else feel that way? or is it just my OCD? lol..

Beautymaker is a popular Taiwanese brand by one of their makeup gurus Kevin. The brand offers many inexpensive (if you purchase directly from Payeasy) and good quality products. In fact the Beautymaker Aqua Color Controller in mauve is one of my favorite primers =)

The packaging is fairly minimalist and simple – a tube with the brand name and Kevin’s logo on it.

You can see the colour and amount of the primer within, which is always good when you want to see how much product you have left.

It claims to "correct skin tone irregularities and enhance the durability of foundation and helps makeup stay fresh and color-true for hours". Sounds pretty good doesn’t it?

There are 4 shades of this listed on the Beautymaker site on Payeasy.com.tw – green, pearl pink, mauve and the newest addition, peach. Each has different colour correcting abilities. Mauve in particular is supposed to correct the yellow tones in most Asian skintones (as described above in chinese).

I find that with the liquidy texture of the primer and twist cap design, I have to store this standing upright, with the cap on top so that I won’t get a big mess when I twist open the cap as the product tends to flow out of the tube if left facing down.

It’s obvious that this primer is way too light for my skintone, but thankfully it works great as a brightening primer that does help to even out my yellow tones quite nicely, without leaving an obvious white cast. The watery texture makes blending a breeze, and it feels very lightweight on my skin.

It does very well what it sets out to do, which is to even out my skintone and correct the yellow-tones. It also does help make my makeup stay fresh for longer, and the oil control is pretty good too! I feel my entired face is brighter and glowy-er when I use this, and the effect lasts the whole day! I love how this is such an inexpensive and wonderful product! If you can get your hands on it, this primer is definitely worth a try! =)

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I agree with you primers are a great part of wearing makeup. It definitely hides my huge pores on my nose… hehe~ :X


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

