Visee Glam Nude Eyes – N5 Smoky Beige

July 5, 2010 at 9:01 pm | Posted in Beauty | 1 Comment
Tags: ,

I did a review of my Visee Glam Nude Eyes – N2 Pink Beige and received requests to feature the other Visee Glam Nude Eye Palettes I got from my Japan haul . Here’s N5 Smoky Beige which I had been using for the better part of last week =)

N5 Smoky Beige is supposed to be the palette that allows you to create effortless neutral smoky eyes.

Same packaging as N2 – Pink Beige, so I won’t go into details again.

N5 Smoky Beige is definitely leaning towards the cooler tones, but neutrals are still relatively universal so I believe anyone can pull this off.

For some reason, I found the darkest grey shade almost reflecting some greenish tinges?

As usual, didn’t swatch the cream shade on the top left corner. Pigmentation and texture wise is similar to Pink Beige, and for some reason, again my favorite shade is the second from the left. Seems like the trend for these palettes =) But being a more subtle kind of neutral palette, it doesn’t really go very smoky. Which I actually like, as I prefer the Japanese brands’ level of pigmentation for more subtle looks.

If I had to rank, I would say I prefer N2 Pink Beige over this one, but the margin is very slight. Perhaps because Pink Beige is more unique as I don’t own many pinkish eyeshadows.

One more Visee Glam Nude Eye Palette to go!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. This one look very nice on palette..but the swatch..hmm


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

