Blush Crush: Laura Geller’s Boysenberry

July 7, 2010 at 8:40 pm | Posted in Beauty | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

You’ve probably heard this before, but I have case of serious blush crush on Laura Geller’s Blush-n-Brightens. I reviewed Pink Grapefruit and Roseberry and now its time for something sugar free!

Curious what does sugar free mean? It basically means no shimmer! The regular blush-n-brightens like Pink Grapefruit and Roseberry are shimmery while the sugar free range is matte! Pretty cool yah =)

I picked this up earlier in the year during my US Trip while Sephora was having a 30% discount on Laura Geller items since they were pulling out of Sephora. With such a great discount, I happily picked up those shades I didn’t already have, but selection wasn’t great as it was a sale afterall.

I like this little half-window for me to see the shade within, quite useful when you have several items in the same packaging =)

Gorgeous baked blush in rose, coral and pale pink. Silky smooth texture, unlike some of Mac’s MSFs that tend to be chunkier and glittery. Being sugar free, Boysenberry doesn’t have any shimmery veining, unlike Roseberry, but is no less pretty!

One thing I love about such baked products is the unique veining that occurs in each item. They’re all slightly different in terms of how the veining turns out.

Beautiful rosy pink that is long-lasting and applies very easily. Pigmentation is incredible as is the rest of the range, so I usually apply with a light hand and layer for the level of intensity I want. A great matte blush to have in any stash!!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

