Current Love: Maquillage Sparkle Stay Rouge BE353

September 23, 2010 at 10:36 pm | Posted in Beauty | 2 Comments
Tags: ,

Firstly I have to admit I have no idea when this was released, or which collection it came out with. I received this from a friend and it’s been getting lots of love from me recently, so I figured I’d do a post for it.

As you might know, I’m not that huge a fan of lip products – or more accurately, I’m too forgetful. I usually have on my lipstick/gloss/balm for 2-3 hrs in the morning, and by the time I’m done with my morning coffee, it’s mostly gone. I don’t have a habit of reapplying my makeup, so for the rest of the day, I make do with bare lips or just lipbalm if my lips are feeling dry. This baby is no different in the sense I still don’t reapply, but I’ve stuck with this lipstick for several weeks now, which is quite a feat!!

I’m a huge fan of Maquillage’s eyeshadow palettes, but never really got into their lip products (or lip products in general).

At first glance, I almost mistook this for a lipgloss, just from the way the packaging looks. You can’t see it from this angle, but the top of the cap, is actually a reflective mirror surface, which is super handy when applying on the go!

I usually go for more natural looking lip colours, and this one’s right up my alley!

BE353 is a very natural looking reddish-beige tint that gives my lips a slight pop of colour, but not too obvious. The sparkles gives it an added glossy finish which I really like.

I love the overall finish, which is quite natural and glossy, but still livens up my face without overdoing it. This has been my go-to lipstick for several weeks, and I can imagine this continuing for some time to come!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I have this too but can’t rem the colour and I love it…
    This doesn’t dries my lips at all!!

    • yah! I love that it doesn’t dry out my lips!! I’m gg to pay more attention of MQ lip stuff now.. hahaa


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

