Art Deco Eyeshadow Base

September 28, 2010 at 9:08 pm | Posted in Beauty | 1 Comment
Tags: ,

Anyone who applies eyeshadow will tell you that a good eyeshadow base is worth it’s weight in gold. There are some highly raved staples such as Urban Decay’s Primer Potion and Too Faced Shadow Insurance. As I have oily lids, a good eyeshadow base is a definite must in my makeup routine. I’ve been using UDPP (Sin) and MAC Paint Pot in Bare Study mostly, with occasional forays into Kate gel eyeshadow and Jill Stuart Jelly Eye Colors when I want extra sparkles or pop of colour. However I think I may have finally found the perfect nude eyeshadow base!!

Don’t be fooled by the tiny size or the nondescript packaging. This baby is definitely worth it’s weight in gold! One of my best purchases from Poland!!

In the pot, it looks like a pearly flesh-toned base, but it applies sheer nude, unlike UDPP Sin or MAC Bare Study which I had previously been using. There is the barest hint of a pearly finish, but almost negligible.

It applies easily and smoothly, no tugging of eyelids required, and no streaking. It takes a bit longer to dry down though, which is possibly my only gripe about this product. I have to wait a while longer for this to dry down before applying my powder eyeshadow, if not it doesn’t go on as smoothly. But we’re talking about 10seconds or so extra, so no big deal at all. Though it’s a sheer nude finish, the Art Deco base certainly does a great job of enhancing the vibrancy of my eyeshadows, and help them last much longer. At the end of a 12hr work day, there is barely the slightest hint of creasing in the inner corners of my eyes. Usually the creasing would be more prominent, even with UDPP, after 12hrs. I noticed that at the end of a long day, my eyeshadow still looks pretty intact and vibrant, which is something neither UDPP nor MAC managed to achieve.

I just have to declare that the Art Deco Eyeshadow Base is awesome, and is now my go-to eyeshadow base!! I think I might need a backup of this!!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] I did the look with two of my L’Oreal Color Infallibles and one from the L’Or Collection, over my HG Art Deco Eyeshadow Base. […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

