Travel buddy: Labello Pearly Shine

October 13, 2010 at 11:30 pm | Posted in Beauty | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

One of my must-bring items on any travels is the trusty lip balm. I have very dry lips, and travelling to drier climates usually makes it much worse, so lip balm is a must. During my trip to Eastern Europe last month, I overestimated the amount of lip balm left in my previous stick and it ran out with almost a week left in my trip! So I quickly popped into a local drugstore and picked up a new tube of Labello Pearly Shine.

Doesn’t the packaging and design remind you of Nivea? I swear they look almost exactly the same except for the brand name. lol..

I’d picked up Labello lip balms before from my previous trips to Europe, and I’ve only ever seen them sold in Europe, so no idea if they’re available anywhere else. This is my first time trying the Pearly Shine version though, and it was a promising start as it looked like it could deliver on the pearly shine doesn’t it?

Despite it’s pink tint in the tube, it applies with barely any hints of pink, but delivers abundantly in the pearly shine category.

See how it smooths out the lines of my lips and gives me that glossy look? I love how it doubles up as a lip balm as well as a lip gloss, as it saves me the hassle of using both.. lol.. that’s my laziness speaking again. For just under S$5, this is a pretty good bargain! This is definitely coming with me on my future travels!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

