Taiwan + Hong Kong Haul Part 2

November 17, 2010 at 10:07 pm | Posted in Beauty | 3 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Without further ado, here’s part 2 of my recent Taiwan + Hong Kong haul!

Don’t be fooled by my previous eyeshadow-heavy haul post. You know my first love will always be blushes.. lol.. I picked up these 3 Melliesh blushes in Hong Kong. There were another 2 shades (highlighter shade & peachy shade) available at another drugstore, but for some reason I didn’t end up picking them up.

I also picked up the new Heroine Mae Smooth Cover Powder and Koji’s no.73 eyelash curler – which is one mm wider than the regular ones.

I’d finally figured out how to order from the Taiwanese payeasy website, and I hauled myself both BeautyMaker Love Pu Pu Cheeks, and a @Nature sunblock. I love the system of ordering online and picking up your order from a convenience store! Super duper convenient as Taiwan’s streets are full of convenience stores such as 7-11, Family Mart and Hi-Life.

Cosmed was running a discount on DHC’s Eyelash Tonic, which I’m a huge fan of, so I stocked up! I also picked up the new Mentholatum Acnes Medicated BB Cream as I’m a big fan of their creamy white facial foam. The Vitacreme B12 is a backup of the one I bought from Japan earlier this year. I found it at a much cheaper price in Hong Kong so I really couldn’t resist. =)

Last random bits – Tiss Cleansing oil which I’ve been wanting to try for the longest time, and somemore Aqualabel products. I’m a big fan of Aqualabel since my first purchases during my trip to Taiwan last year. I’m actually on my second bottle of the Enhancer, and this is a backup bottle! I’m also looking for cheaper alternatives to my Anessa sunscreen, and since Aqualabel and Anessa are both from the Shiseido family, I’m hoping the Perfect Protect Milk UV works just as great.

If you think that’s the end of my haul.. think again! hahahahaha.. There’s more to come so continue to stay tuned!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. i was lemming for the Mentholatum Acnes Medicated BB Cream! was this found in HK? how muchie?

    • I got this in TW.. not sure if HK has it though.. I didn’t really look out for it in HK.. it was less than 300NT I think, less than S$15

  2. […] got these Beautymaker Love Pu Pu Cheeks from Taiwan last year, which makes this terribly belated.. lol.. Beautymaker is a brand by Taiwanese beauty guru Kevin […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

