Blush Crush – Chanel Tea Rose & In Love (US Haul)

March 1, 2011 at 10:03 pm | Posted in Beauty | 2 Comments
Tags: ,

Since I picked up my first Chanel Joues Contraste Powder Blush in Candy, there was no turning back and I was hooked. I wanted more! But the wallet-unfriendly price tag managed to dissuade me from splurging. But when I was in the US recently, I finally caved in and decided to give myself a treat for having to travel through Chinese New Year. And of course seeing a Chanel counter at JFK airport certainly helped me justify the splurge. I was taking a domestic flight to Washington DC, so I still had to pay local sales tax. But I did manage to get a 5% discount on my purchases which helped ease the pain.

I picked up two more blushes in Tea Rose and In Love. I’d wanted to get Reflex, but it was sadly oos. The Chanel counter was also sadly not stocked with the latest collections’ Espiegle which I’d been eyeing too. But I did manage to snag these two so it’s all good.

I’ve mentioned this before I’m sure, but I really do like the classy simplicity of the black and white packaging for Chanel products. Definitely a trademark.


*Tea Rose (left) & In Love (right)*

There’s something about domed blushes that gets me everytime. It’s a disease I tell you.. my insane need to hoard.

Tea Rose is a lovely pale rosey pink that’s quite light and easily wearable daily.

In Love is more my usual style of peachy coral that gives a gorgeous healthy glow.

Chanel blushes don’t swatch as crazily pigmented as perhaps NARS, MAC or Illamasqua, but take my word for it, they’re all amazing. They apply very naturally, and it’s quite difficult to overdo it. What you get is a powder blush that blends seamlessly into your skin and makes it look like you’re glowing/flushing from the inside out. Now tell me that’s not an attractive look!

I’m totally heads over heels with these, and will definitely be checking out my local Chanel counter next time I pass by!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] reviewed Fleur de Lotus, Rose Tourbillon, Rouge, Candy, Tea Rose and In Love and now for […]

  2. […] for everyone. I’ve reviewed Espiegle, Fleur de Lotus, Rose Tourbillon, Rouge, Candy, Tea Rose and In Love and I now it’s time to feature […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

