Hello Kitty Eau de Parfum

March 29, 2011 at 11:24 pm | Posted in Beauty | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

How many people get suckered into buying stuff just cuz it’s cute? Many I’m sure.. And most of these people would probably at some time in their life have been suckered into buying something Hello Kitty related. Hence the uproar in the beauty community when the Hello Kitty for Sephora collection debuted earlier this year. I checked out the collection when I was in US earlier this year, but wasn’t too impressed. However I did eventually end up coming home with something…

This was actually one of the perks I could redeem from Sephora using my Beauty Insider points. I had accumulated quite a lot of points over a few years, so when the cashier asked if I’d like to redeem something, I figured, why not?

I actually find the packaging pretty nice, glad they didn’t go too overtly cute as one might expect from Hello Kitty. The white and silver packaging strike a nice balance on the cuteness scale. The ribbon print on top is a nice touch too =)

For a 100 points, this is really quite a cute little gift. It feels very solid and well-made, nothing flimsy that might break easily. the Hello Kitty head is way cuter than I imagine! I wasn’t expecting much regarding the scent, but it was surprisingly pleasant, a light fruity floral that’s not too saccharine sweet or over-the-top heavy. According to the Sephora website, the notes of this fragrance are "Cassis Sorbet, Italian Mandarin, Apple, Magnolia Blossom, Freesia, Orange Flower, Tonka Bean, Vanilla and Musk". Overall, this was definitely worth that 100points I spent!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

