Super belated Korea haul

April 22, 2011 at 12:47 am | Posted in Beauty | 6 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

It dawned upon me while I was thinking about my upcoming trip to Korea (yippee!!!) that I had clean forgotten to post about my previous haul by proxy! Better late then never! Especially since now that Holika Holika has opened in Wisma Atria!!

I hauled via my dear colleague who was in Korea to attend a conference and kindly offered to shop on my behalf.. hehehe..

So here’s the entire loot! She got me almost everything on my list, even with her very tight schedule, so I was really grateful! Love having wonderful friends/colleagues!! I only got 2 skincare items this time round, Tony Moly’s Dual Effect Sleeping Pack and Skin Food’s Black Egg Pore Serum. But I ended up with more makeup items, Nature Republic’s Ice Jelly Primers in Lemon and Blueberry, Banila Co’s Love Affair Blush, Holika Holika’s Blush, Jelly BB cream and egg soap.

First up is Banila Co. and the one item I wanted was the Love Affair Secret Face Blusher. I’m a self-proclaimed blush fiend, so no way I was gonna pass up the chance to get this. I love Banila Co’s packaging and the lace print is just gorgeous!

While looking at blushers, I came across Holika Holika, a brand I’d been wanting to try, so of course I started with a blush. I love the whimsical cat design and the overall brand image of Holika Holika. Feels like a Korean version of Majolica Majorca doesn’t it?

So cute!! It’s quite pigmented too!

And seriously how cute is this!! Jelly BB cream!! I got this mostly for the novelty, but I’m a sucker for cute packaging so I was a gone case right when I first spotted this.

Really resembles a pudding/jelly container doesn’t it?! Comes with a spatula too, for hygiene purposes I guess.. hehe..

My colleague and I also decided to share a box of their highly raved egg soap. Each twin pack comes in a cardboard egg carton that really resembles those you get from the market! Beware that no one in your family tries to cook this.. lol..

Phew.. finally got this post out of the way. For the amount of “Korean” hauls I’ve had, can you believe I’ve never actually been to Korea? Next week I’ll be embarking on my inaugural trip!!! It’s a short trip, but I’m already super excited to shop shop shop! If anyone’s got any recommendations for shopping or sightseeing, please let me know!!

Share

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. the banilo co love affair powder makes me dream :D:D:D so pretty!

  2. It’s gorgeous!! So glad my colleague managed to get it for me =)

  3. […] first store just opened in Singapore a couple of weeks ago. I’ve had other Holika items CPed for me previously, but I wanted to check out the store for myself. I came away with the new Midnight Owl blush, which […]

  4. […] It's Skin & LaneigeKorea Haul – Skinfood, Holika Holika, Banila Co. & OrbisDFS HaulSuper belated Korea haulLavshuca Melting Eyes […]

  5. […] brands like The Face Shop, Skinfood and Banila Co. I picked up several Holika items previously, via CPs and my own Korea Haul. One of the more whimsical items I picked up was the Midnight Owl […]

  6. […] quite a bit of interest inΒ  this particular product when I first showed it in my post about my super belated Korea haul, so I wanted to post some of my thoughts about this after using it for […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

