Castledew Diacut Eyes M601 Platina Shinism

June 16, 2011 at 11:42 pm | Posted in Beauty | 3 Comments
Tags:

I picked this palette up in Olive Young when I was in Korea, as I’ve tried and enjoyed Castledew products before. This looked like it would make a great addition to my collection =)

I had purchase Castledew Diacut Eyes palettes before in 901 and 902, so naturally I wanted this M601 too!

The packaging is kinda similar to the princessy girly look and feel of the much higher-end Jill Stuart. The shiny mirrored cover and scalloped edges totally remind me of Jill Stuart’s packaging so if you want a drugstore alternative to paying through your teeth for gorgeous packaging, Castledew is the way to go =)

Unlike the previous Diacut Eyes palettes, this one isn’t laid out in the grid format, instead it’s all diagonal and angular.

Here you can see the names of each shade.

The colours are right up my alley, with neutrals, greys and darker smokey shades to take you from day-to-night. I also love the imprints that don’t come off with one swipe as they’re pretty ingrained into the shadow.

With a name like Platina Shinism, you’d expect it to be a shimmery palette. You’d be right. All the shades are shimmery, and I really have to admit a few of the lighter shades do look alike when applied. I wish the palette had more contrasting shades, but I do give credit that I love both the first and last shades above.

These are pigmented and smooth, with minimal fall-out due to the shimmer. It’ be perfect if Platina Bronze and Platina Satin looked just a wee bit more different. But overall it’s a very pretty and feminine palette. If you’re looking to pick up something from Castledew’s Diacut Eyes series, I’d actually recommend 901 or 902 instead as you’d be getting more variety for your $$ =)

Share

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] the Diacut Eyes range, the Color Shot Eyes are quads, but the packaging design is pretty […]

  2. Good day! Would you mind if I share your blog with my zynga
    group? There’s a lot of folks that I think would
    really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Thank you

    • Hi dear, sure go ahead, glad you enjoy my posts =) just remember to credit my blog or link back to it =) Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

