Quick Peek – Guerlain Kiss Kiss Baby 261 Rosy Nude

June 23, 2011 at 11:28 pm | Posted in Beauty | 5 Comments
Tags:

I’ve never been into lip products, and I skip lipstick/gloss most of the time, going for plain old lip balm. So I do favour tinted lip balms as they give my lips some colour while keeping it simple.

The Kiss Kiss Babies were released back in 2009 as a tinted nourishing lip balm in an array of nude shades.

I purchased shade 261 Rosy Nude sometime last year from the Guerlain Tangs counter.

Guerlain’s packaging never fails to impress me, so much so that I’m willing to overlook how huge a fingerprint magnet it is. lol..

As the name suggests, Rosy Nude is a rosy pink shade that gives my lips some much need natural colour.

I wasn’t expecting it to be very pigmented at all, since it’s touted as a lip balm. However the pigmentation did surprise me as it showed up quite obviously when I swatched it on my arm.

Swatched in natural light. I love how natural it looks on my lips! It doesn’t look like I’m wearing lipstick or gloss at all!

Swatched in flash light. It’s got some shine, but not too obvious. Rosy Nude really helps complete my whole look while keeping everything very natural. I usually prefer not to have my lips be the focus, so this is really perfect!

It’s moisturising qualities are pretty impressive as my usually dry/chapped lips feel plump and moist while I have this on, and it lasts a decent amount of time, 3-4 hours. It lasts even through my morning coffee! As with most Guerlain products, this one is scented too, however it’s not the signature Guerlain scent, but smells instead like Mango! Possibly from the mango butter ingredients. This also comes with SPF 10, which is great for sun protection under our unforgiving local sun.

For a lip balm, this is undoubtedly a splurge as you can get one from the drugstore at a fraction of the price. But for the quality of the product, and packaging, I’m glad I shelled out for it =)

Share

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Nice colour!

  2. […] gritty, but still noticeable. To me, these feel like a smoother, more buttery/balmy version of Guerlain’s KissKiss Baby. But the level of pigmentation is less consistent and they are less long-lasting. On an average, […]

  3. […] previously reviewed KissKiss Baby 261 Rosy Nude so you can check out that post for my thoughts on the […]

  4. […] love Guerlain’s KissKiss range, especially the KissKiss Baby Lip Balms such as 261 Rosy Nude and 240 Honey Nude. KissKiss Gloss is another equally beloved […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

