Cargo – The Safari Kit

July 13, 2011 at 11:17 pm | Posted in Beauty | 3 Comments
Tags:

I bought this kit during one of Beauty.com’s 20% sales some time ago. The whole concept behind the Voyages collection from Cargo was pretty attractive to me, as I’ve got a fair bit of wanderlust in me =P

I’m quite a fan of Cargo products, especially their blushes, so I had my eye on this kit for some time before caving in.

I absolutely love the postcard-inspired makeup pouch that holds the products. It has a certain vintage feel to it that I really like. The zipper comes with a cute little swallow charm that adds a little kitschy-ness to the whole package. Awesome =)

In keeping with the safari theme, the back (or front) of the pouch is similarly printed. I love the little touches like the postmark from Kenya, Africa. It’s all in the details!

The kit itself comes with 5 Cargo products, a mini 3 Triple Action Mascara, a full-size khaki eye lining pencil, a mini lip gloss (Serengeti), a full size eyeshadow duo (a gold and khkai combo), and a full-size BeachBlush (Coral Beach). Well-worth the price indeed!

Serengeti lip gloss is a strawberry coral shade with microglitter for added shine.

Eyeliner pencil in Khaki is a olive-brown with green undertones. Fits nicely with the safari theme =)

This gold and khaki duo really caught the attention of my neutral-loving heart. Cargo eyeshadows are smooth and silky, and this is no exception. The very handy size makes it perfect for travel!

I actually already own a Coral Beach in my extensive stash (lol..), but I couldn’t resist getting the entire kit, and now I’m in love with Coral Beach all over again. I’m debating if I should sell away my older pre-loved Coral Beach to someone who would like to give this baby a try. If anyone’s interested, let me know =)

Overall this kit is extremely value-for-money and I think I spot a summer Mediterranean kit that I need =P

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. i like the packaging! that flamingo applique is so cute! :) i haven’t tried cargo blushers, do u have counters/stores in sephora or do u get them online? :)

    • I know right! The flamingo is totally cute =P I love Cargo blushes! We don’t have them here, so I usually order from Beauty.com which pretty regularly has 20% discounts!

  2. […] to enjoy many of their products, especially their blushes. I’d previously written about the Safari Kit which I really liked. So when I spotted this Mediterranean Kit in Sephora at JC Penney, which […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

