EOS Sweet Mint Lip Balm

August 3, 2011 at 7:30 pm | Posted in Beauty | 2 Comments
Tags:

This is a scheduled post =)

My daily lip routine usually only consists of lip balm and perhaps lipstick or lip gloss in the morning before I leave the house. After that, the only thing I reapply is basically lip balm. I first heard about EOS lip balms due to their cute spherical shape which was pretty much a novelty in the world of lip balms.

EOS lip balms come in a variety of flavours, and the first one I picked up was Sweet Mint. I love minty flavours, so this was definitely high on my list. And boy is it cute.. Who would have thought to house lip balm in a ball?!?!?!!?

At first, I was wary over how the spherical shape might make it difficult to apply, but it turned out to be pretty easy. After application, there’s a minty tingling feeling on my lips that lingers for a good 5 minutes, and I love that feeling! Feels like an instant cooling effect, which is very important here on the equator. It also keeps my lips nicely moisturised without any sticky/waxy feel, which is a definitely plus as many lip balms tend to melt and become gooey in this heat.

I liked Sweet Mint enough to put in an order for other flavours online. Can’t wait to finish this one so I can get started on something else!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I have this in Summerfruit and it has a sweet taste when I lick my lips. I tried the one in Strawberry Sorbet but that smelt and tasted fake…

    • I like the minty taste of this one.. I got another one in Lemon Drop, gonna try tt after this one finishes =)


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

