Cargo – The Mediterranean Kit

August 25, 2011 at 10:58 pm | Posted in Beauty | 3 Comments
Tags:

Cargo is one of the most underrated brands in my opinion, and I’ve come to enjoy many of their products, especially their blushes. I’d previously written about the Safari Kit which I really liked. So when I spotted this Mediterranean Kit in Sephora at JC Penney, which carries Cargo unlike regular Sephoras, I had to pick it up =)

As part of Cargo’s summer collection, this Mediterranean set certainly evokes a sense of wanderlust in me with it’s postcard design.

This kit comes with a blush, eyeshadow duo, lipgloss, eyeliner and mascara. Quite the full package isn’t it?

I loved the pouch from the Safari Kit, and I’m loving this one too! The details, appliques, dolphin charm are all amazingly cute!

The back of the pouch is printed with a landscape from the Mediterranean, which looks like a gorgeous piece of art.

Considering you get 3 full-size products (blush, eyeshadow duo & mascara) and 2 travel-size ones (eyeliner and lipgloss), this is truly a value set.

The blush is Mendocino, a deep raspberry shade with subtle golden shimmer.

I love the pigmentation and smoothness of Cargo blushes, and Mendocino does not disappoint in the least bit.

The eyeshadow duo is a gorgeous gold and chocolate brown duo which excites my neutral-loving heart. lol..

This is definitely a duo I can see myself using frequently =P

I’m really glad I picked up this kit and Cargo is really on a roll here, 2 for 2 on the hit-scale for me. Can’t wait to see what they release next =)

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. That is such a pretty set! Everything about it’s pretty from the pouch to the blush and right down to those eye shadows! I’m a neutrals girl too and the colours look gorgeous!

    • Hi Sukie, this is definitely a gorgeous set! Cargo’s recent releases from their Voyages collections have been amazing so far and I’m hoping they release more!!

  2. […] I don’t think I need to go into how much I love Cargo blushes any further. I’ve reviewed several shades such as Rome, Key Largo, Catalina, Cannes and a few of their kits such as the Safari Kit and Mediterranean Kit. […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

