Wet n Wild I’m Getting Sunburned

September 19, 2011 at 11:36 pm | Posted in Beauty | 2 Comments
Tags:

Wet n Wild is one of my favorite drugstore brands ever since they revamped their whole line and started putting out amazing palettes at extremely affordable prices. I picked up a few during my trip to the US some time ago. I reviewed I’m Feeling Retro, which obviously isn’t my usual colour choice, but here’s another trio which is much more “me”.

I’m Getting Sunburned has similar packaging and design as I’m Feeling Retro, so I won’t dwell too much on that.

I know I shouldn’t complain since the price is a mere $3, but packaging is a huge part of beauty products! This bare-bones, “cheap” looking packaging is just a slight blip in an otherwise great product.

This is definitely a trio I’d use much more often than I’m Feeling Retro =)

Swatched in natural light.

Again, amazing pigmentation, no issues with application at all. I really love the first two shades, pale frosty pink and deep dark chocolate brown. Love!

Swatched in flash light.

The warm orange-gold is the only shade that I wasn’t so sure about. It looked like it’d be too warm for me, especially paired with the pink and brown which are both significantly less warm-toned.But I played with the trio a bit, and the gold started to grow on me, in slight amounts of course.

Overall, I find myself reaching for this trio quite often, and it’s a good addition to Wet n Wild’s collections of trio.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. everyone is RAVING about these products! I must must must try it out now! especially after seeing those beautiful swatches!

    • You must! Wet n Wild is a great drugstore brand!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

