Vincent Longo Hydro Stick Rosewood Dawn

September 27, 2011 at 10:49 pm | Posted in Beauty | 3 Comments
Tags:

I was going through my stash purging stuff for my sale and came across this poor neglected fella.

It’s the Vincent Longo Hydo Stick I bought in Sephora during my first trip to NYC!! Oh the memories…

I got this when Vincent Longo was clearing out of Sephora, which meant a really good discount!

The Hydro Stick is water-based, which explains the cap that helps prevent the lost of moisture so the stick won’t dry out.

I got the rose-pink shade Rosewood Dawn, and in hindsight, I should have just swept every available Vincent Longo product off the shelves at Sephora.

It really reminds me of the NARS Multiple in terms of concept. But I’ve never tried the Multiples, so I won’t be able to compare them.

You twist the base to get the stick, much like you would a lipstick.

I usually just swipe this across my cheekbones and blend out with a brush. Perhaps due to the hydro technology behind it, this Hydro Stick feels cool and moist when I apply it on my skin. It imparts a gorgeous glowy sheen, but is not all that pigmented. I like to use this higher on my cheekbones to highlight when I’m using a cream/gel blush as it blends very nicely.

It’s still available on the Vincent Longo website for US$25, but I’m happy I got mine at a great bargain =)

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. That is very pretty. I love things that impart a glowy sheen. Great buy!

    • Thanks! I wished I’d picked up the other shade too..

  2. […] The sleek bronze-ish packaging is similar to other cream stick products such as NARS Multiple and my Vincent Longo Hydro Stick. […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

