Le Metier de Beaute Rock n Romance Nail Lacquer Set

October 5, 2011 at 11:25 pm | Posted in Beauty | 2 Comments
Tags:

I know I’m way behind on posting about this set which was released way back in July during the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale.

Le Metier de Beaute is a brand I’d been hearing/reading about a lot in recent months, but always seemed so inaccessible and faraway. This set was the perfect initial foray into the brand, and it is well-worth the effort.

The set comes with four shades, and they’re each individually packaged and emblazoned with the brand name.

From left: Midnight Rendezvous, Heat of the Night, True Romance & Chrome Passion.

I’d read prior to purchasing that the LMdB nail lacquers are tiny as they’re only 4ml each. As a comparison, a normal full-size OPI is 15ml. But I was really taken aback by how tiny and cute the LMdB ones are in real life! Each normal LMdB nail lacquers is 4ml for US$10, but this set cost only US$25, which is a great price.

The shades are lovely as well, especially Midnight Rendezvous and Chrome Passion. Cafe Makeup has a great post with swatches if you haven’t yet seen them. When I was in theΒ  US in August, this set was still available at Nordstrom stores, and it’s currently still available on the Nordstrom website.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. What pretty nail polishes! I realise that LMdB products always offer great quality. I bet these will wear very well and look awesome. I especially like Heat of The Night.

    • These are indeed great quality polishes! My favorite is Midnight Rendezvous!
      When I strike it rich, I’m gonna get myself a kaleidoscope!! lol..


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

