Giorgio Armani Maestro Eyeshadow Quad 4

October 18, 2011 at 11:00 pm | Posted in Beauty | 4 Comments
Tags:

I scored this Giorgio Armani Maestro Quad some time ago from Beautyhoard’s blogsale.

I managed to snag this for a great bargain, and no. 4 was always my top choice for the Maestro Quad anyway.

The sleek matte black packaging is simple, classic chic =)

These quads are made in Itayl, and they even show that you get 0.3g of 2 shades and 0.7g of 2 shades.. really precise labelling.. lol..

There’s just something about a gorgeous neutral quad that gets me hooked so easily.

From the top, you get a warm beige, medium charcoal, taupe and a pale vanilla. I have just one minor gripe about the way the quad is laid out. The individual shades are kinda hard to reach with larger brushes, especially the two lighter shades. I use my Etude House multi purpose eye bruch to apply the beige and vanilla as base and highlight, and I really have to maneuver my brush a certain way to avoid picking up the other shade above/below it. But it’s something I can definitely live with.

Swatched in natural light.

Swatched in flash light.

I am just in love with the taupe shade! It is such a versatile and multi-purpose shade that I can easily use it for any occasion! In fact, the entire quad works together incredibly well and it’s a no-brainer kind of quad to use. I’ve been wearing this to the office so frequently that it’s become my go-to quad for early morning rush.

I don’t think I have to go on very much about GA’s quality, but suffice to say, this quad definitely does not disappoint.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hey Luna, I’m glad you like the quad! Now I know it is with someone who will give it lots of love.

    • I love it!! Thanks for the awesome deal =P

  2. what a nice palette for office looks! :)

    • Yup! It is one of my fave palettes to reach for in the morning now! =)


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

