Victoria’s Secret Luminous Cheek & Face Highlighter – Sea Shells

October 19, 2011 at 9:59 pm | Posted in Beauty | 2 Comments
Tags:

I love checking out the Victoria’s Secret stores in the US everytime I’m there. A store full of lingerie, sleepwear, makeup, bath and body collections.. What’s not to love…

But I didn’t buy this in stores, it was actually a gift from my dear blogger buddy Ahleessa when I met up with her during my previous trip.

This was part of VS’s Summer 2011 collection and the packaging does resemble the sun, the sea, and the sand in terms of colours.

The sleek bronze-ish packaging is similar to other cream stick products such as NARS Multiple and my Vincent Longo Hydro Stick.

The actual product is amazingly gorgeous at first glance, it reminds me of a MAC MSF in a stick!

The dominant shades are pink and cream, which makes it look kinda like a delicious strawberries and cream flavoured dessert. lol..

It’s too pale to work as a blush for me, even with the pink veins. However it is a very lovely highlighter as one swipe of this on the top of my cheekbones gives me an instant glow. I simply have to swipe this across my cheekbones then blend out with either my fingers of a brush. I prefer a brush simply for hygiene purposes, but in a pinch, my fingers work just fine.

It’s a very handy product to have around, especially when travelling. Thanks again to my dear buddy for getting this for me!!

 

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’m glad you like it! :)


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

