Butter London Nail Polishes

November 18, 2011 at 12:03 am | Posted in Beauty | 2 Comments
Tags:

Some time ago, I bought a couple more Butter London nail polishes to add to my collection which I never got around to posting.

From left: Victoriana, Blagger and Yummy Mummy

Victoriana is a dusty teal packed with micro silver glitter.

From the Butter London website:

“A textured twinkling vintage blue pale and slightly smoky. Things reminiscent of the Victorian era, such as corsets, top hats and Syphilis.”

Blagger is a bright cobalt blue creme.

Yummy Mummy is a creamy nude beige.

From the Butter London website:

“Our ‘magic’ lacquer. This medium beige colour is simply stunning on EVERY skin colour. If you can’t decide on a lacquer, then we will for you. It’s this.”

I love the formula of Butter London nail polishes. Smooth and even, I hardly need anything more than 2 coats to get opacity. They’re also long-lasting (though I tend to change my mani way before any signs of chipping/wearing). At US$14 each, these aren’t exactly cheap or affordable. But as a splurge or for that unique shade that catches your eye, it’s well worth the price =)

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I love Blagger something about brights always catches my eyes.

    • Me too! Especially bright blues for me =)


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

