My Melody x Love More Sheet Masks

November 22, 2011 at 10:29 pm | Posted in Beauty | 7 Comments
Tags:

My Melody has always been one of my favorite Sanrio characters, much more so than Hello Kitty. When I spotted this box of My Melody x Love More sheet masks at Cosmed in Taiwan, I didn’t think twice about grabbing it.

This set of 18 sheet masks by Love More is extremely good value for money, costing only 299NT ~S$13. That works out to barely S$0.70 each! It is also touted as a Taiwan exclusive item, so I’m not sure if it’ll be available elsewhere.

The back of the box has some delightfully My Melody illustrations in terms of a weekly timeline.

Monday – Chamomilla Vulgaris & Mint Oil-Control Mask to curb nerves-induced oiliness.

Tuesday – Reap rewards of Monday’s mask by looking bright and gorgeous.

Wednesday – Lavender & Lemongrass  Brightened Mask, to sooth the damage done over the first two days of the week.

Thursday – Reap rewards of Wednesday’s mask by looking bright and gorgeous.

Friday – Rose and Achillea Millefolium Mask to prepare yourself for the big date during the weekend.

Saturday – Reap rewards of Friday’s mask by looking bright and gorgeous.

Sunday – Lily and Crystal Marine Extra White Mask to pamper yourself before the new week.

I love how cute and adorable the My Melody illustrations are on these masks! I can’t even pick a favorite one..

Lavender & Lemongrass  Brightened Mask for soothing and brightening.

Chamomilla Vulgaris & Mint Oil-Control Mask

Rose and Achillea Millefolium Mask for smoothing and whitening.

Lily and Crystal Marine Extra White Mask for firming and whitening.

There’s been a surge of Sanrio collaborations with sheet mask brands (Hello Kitty especially), but I think My Melody x Love More wins hands down for me =)

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. oh mai so kiut! i like. definitely cuter than hello kitty ones, by now you know i dont fancy them much hor? :P

    • My Melody is way cuter than Hello Kitty!

      • u go try tell ahlong that! :P

      • dun want.. later she scold me =P

  2. is there any way to get this in singapore?

    • I haven’t seen these sold in stores in Singapore. Your best bet is probably online =)

  3. Reblogged this on blanckitty and commented:
    This mask isn’t the most amazing sheet mask I had used. It actually exceeds my expectation for it. Every single time I use it, I find it holds a special spot in my heart. Maybe it’s because I grew up loving my melody. Honestly speaking, it is an excellent mask for that price point. The scents are not artificial perfume like. I do feel a slight difference in function for each mask. I really want to re-purchase this. It is not available at where I am. I know this was posted a few years back but I brought this mask last year. It was no Taiwanese exclusive at that time. Hope, to cross path with this mask once again! =D


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

