Color Club Backstage Pass Collection

December 14, 2011 at 10:08 pm | Posted in Beauty | 4 Comments
Tags:

I have a weakness for glitter nail polishes, and I hate myself for that whenever I’m trying to remove them.. But still I insist on buying more…

I’d initially ordered the entire collection of 6. But as you can see from the messy bottle caps, 2 of them didn’t make the trip and broke during shipping. I’m missing Platinum Record and It’s a Hit.

Backstage Pass, the namesake nail polish looks really cool in the bottle. With large silver and purple hexagon glitter in a clear base, it’s definitely not your run-of-the-mill glitter shades.

Take the Stage is sparkly gold glitter with some random holographic flakes in a clear base. I wish the flakes were more prominent though.

Fame & Fortune is arguably the most interesting polish of the lot. With it’s irregularly shaped holographic flakes in a hot pink jelly base, this one is really unique.

Wish Upon A Rock Star is pretty much a free-for-all glitter buffet. Multi-coloured glitter with purple hexagon glitter thrown in the mix, it’s kinda eye-boggling.

Even though application and removal is a bitch for the larger glitter/flakes, I just can’t resist the sparkly..

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Same here Luna, I’m like a magpie, I gravitate towards anything shiny or sparkly. Love the look of this nail polishes, nail swatches please.

    • They’re such a pain to remove! but so pretty and shiny.. will try to post swatches soon.. =)

  2. I’m a sucker for glittery/shiny looking nail polishes too, and like you hate myself when it comes to removing it! You’d think we’d learn from our experiences, but no, I still get easily seduced by glittery polishes!

    • So true!! We never learn our lesson =P
      *shakes head*


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

