Sunplay Skin Aqua Silky BB Cream

December 28, 2011 at 8:44 pm | Posted in Beauty | Leave a comment
Tags:

I’m a hoarder when it comes to base makeup and BB creams are especially hard to resist. I added this the Sunplay Skin Aqua Silky BB Cream to my collection when I was in Hong Kong last month. It was a spur of the moment purchase as I really didn’t have much time to shop on my 24hour stopover in Hong Kong.

This is a product from the Mentholatum family, and I’ve had a good experience with the Mentholatum Anti-Ace BB Cream so I decided to give this a go.

Sunplay is a brand I associate with sunscreen, so I was a little surprised to see the relatively low SPF level of SPF25/PA++. But I suppose this is an adequate enough level of sun protection for normal daily use, especially if you’re office-bound or indoors most of the time.

As I purchased this in Hong Kong, the descriptions are all in Chinese. The gist being that the 7 main effects/uses of this BB cream are: Sun protection, oil control, conceal, whitening, moisturising, anti-aging and foundation. I bought this at Colourmix in Hong Kong for HKD128 ~ S$20.

Similar squeeze tube design as it’s cousin the Mentholatum Anti-Acne BB Cream.

The shade is also similar to the Anti-Acne BB Cream, which is a fairly neutral beige shade.

It is also a shade lighter than my skintone (I’m NC30) and leans just a bit pinkish on my face, which results in a brightening effect that’s quite natural once it’s adjusted to my skintone a bit. After setting it with loose/pressed powder, it blends into my skintone quite naturally.

The coverage is light/medium, and if you’re spotty like me, you’ll need a separate concealer. What it does well is even out my skintone and brightens up my dull skin, especially when my skin is looking dull from lack of sleep. Oil control is also above average, with up to 6 hours of wear before the shine broke free.

Overall, this is a good and affordable addition to my BB Cream family.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

