Rouge Bunny Rouge Long-Lasting Duo Eyeshadow – When Birds Are Singing… A Major

January 4, 2012 at 8:54 pm | Posted in Beauty | 1 Comment
Tags:

I honestly think Rouge Bunny Rouge has some of the longest product names ever. I like the whimsical touch to their product names, “When Birds are Singing…”, “For Love of Roses”, “Love Lights” etc.. But it’s a pain to type for reviews, so today’s product will henceforth be referred to simply as A Major.

At £ 27.00, this is possibly the most expensive eyeshadow duo I’ve ever purchased. Personally, I prefer to buy palettes over singles, and duos are somewhere in between, depending on the shades.

I’d read enough raves about Rouge Bunny Rouge’s eyeshadows that I felt compelled to add one to my order from Zuneta. Determined to ignore the singles, I headed straight for the duo eyeshadows. There are two duos available, A Major and C Major.

As I mentioned in my review of the Original Skin Blush – For Love of Roses, I have some slight misgivings over the packaging. For the price, I really expect something more..

Rouge Bunny Rouge is a brand from Russia, but made in Italy, with a London address. Very international eh? =)

Of the two duos available, naturally I gravitated towards A Major, which is the neutral duo. A Major is described as “palest golden wheat, paired with a delicately frosted muted mauve-brown, with a subtle gold accent” on Zuneta. With a description like this, of course I had to get it.

A Major duo is definitely a very wearable neutral duo, though the shades are not the most unique, especially for a neutral eyeshadow hoarder like myself.

Swatched in natural light.

Swatched in flash light.

As with the blushes, the quality of the actual product is definitely the highlight as it does indeed prove itself worthy of all the raves and praise. The texture is amongst the smoothest I’ve come across, and the pearlescent finish is elegant and instantly brightening. Both shades work very well together with enough contrast for a complete look with just the two shades. The pale golden wheat works very well as a all-over-lid wash of colour and the taupe-brown adds definition as a crease shade.

I’ve worn this to the office for the past couple of days and received several compliments from colleagues who had never previously even noticed my makeup!

Despite my slight misgivings over the packaging and price, I’m happy with my purchase. I wouldn’t say it’s a must-have, but if you’re planning to try Rouge Bunny Rouge’s eyeshadows, this duo is a pretty good place to start.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] I reviewed the Original Skin Blushes, the Love Lights Highlighting Powder – Goddess and the Long-Lasting Duo Eyeshadow – A Major. It’s finally time to review RBR’s Cheeks in Bloom Blush Wand in […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

