Suqqu Color Blend Eyeshadow 03 Matsukasa

January 10, 2012 at 10:14 pm | Posted in Beauty | 8 Comments
Tags:

I promised dear Beautyhoard I’d swatch my Suqqu Color Blend Eyeshadow palette in 03 Matsukasa for her, and I’m finally going to keep to my word!

This was my first Suqqu product, which I purchased in Bangkok, Thailand about a year ago. Suqqu is a rather elusive high-end Japanese brand which currently only has counters in Japan, UK and Thailand.

I decided to pick up one of their much-raved about Blend Color Eyeshadow palettes and settled on 03 Matsukasa after some internal struggle.

As always, Japanese brands are impeccable when it comes to packaging, and Suqqu’s sleek black case and simple brand embossing on the case is very elegant and sophisticated.

I’m sure it comes as no surprise that 03 Matsukasa is a neutral palette. It was the very first one to catch my attention when I first saw the availabe palettes. And of course I had to go with my first instinct. I had no doubts I’d get a lot of mileage of out this palette as these are shades I can see myself wearing on a daily basis.

Swatched in natural light.

Swatched in flash light.

The texture and quality of Suqqu’s eyeshadows are definitely top-notch. I’d be very hard pressed to find you something that tops this, even in my rather extensive collection of neutral eyeshadows. The shadows are smooth and pigmented, and they blend like a dream. The shimmer shades are subtle and never overly sparkly.

I’d venture as far as to say this is a perfect palette for daily neutral looks if you’re an OL or work in a conservative environment. If I recall correctly, I paid around S$100 for this palette, and I don’t regret it one bit, as this is one of the best neutral palettes I’ve come across, and I’ve gone through phases where it’s the only eyeshadow palette I wear to the office.

My only gripe is I have no further access to more Suqqu!!

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. whoa, that’s uber pretty!!!

    • It is!! Suqqu makes awesome palettes =)

  2. What a beautiful neutral palette! This might be strange but I love the matt shadows a lot nowadays. Luna thank you so much! This looks like a great palette to own. I agree, so hard to get access to them. You can get them on line at Dollyleo I think.

    http://www.dollyleo.com/suqqu/

    But I have not tried yet. Once all my spring collection items and settles down, I’m going to be hunting for another Suqqu palette. I just can’t bring myself to pay 10 pounds for shipping yet.

    • You’re welcome! I’ve always found it strange that they’ve counters in Bangkok of all places.. hehe..
      Shipping is always such a problem!!

  3. […] reviewing Suqqu’s Color Blend Shadow 03 Matsukasa, I realised I’ve been very tardy in not reviewing my other priced Suqqu product. And of […]

  4. Is suqqu cheaper to buy in Bangkok than through Dollyleo?

    • Dollyneo’s item price is cheaper, but factor in shipping, the difference is probably not too much from the Bangkok price..

  5. […] (unless you’re willing to pay a fair bit of mark up online). I was content with my Matsukasa, my trusty neutral palette. I proceeded to add to my Suqqu blush collection without further […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

