Isadora Eye Shadow Quartet 47 Heavy Metal

January 26, 2012 at 6:00 pm | Posted in Beauty | 2 Comments
Tags:

This is a scheduled post

This is the second and last Isadora palette I bought in Warsaw, Poland more than a year ago. I reviewed the other one 44 Muddy Nudes and I believe 47 Heavy Metal was part of the same release as they shared the same display away from the regular Isadora line.

Yet another neutral palette? Well, of course!

I haven’t seen Isadora outside of Europe, but some of you might be interested in the ingredients list, which is fairly extensive. Most of the drugstore brands I know don’t really list their full ingredients.

This is definitely a little cooler-toned than Muddy Nudes, which was a much more neutral palette.

The top two shadows are a pearly while the bottom two are matte. It’s a good variety to work with in one palette.

Swatched in natural light.

Swatched in flash light.

Heavy Metal is a lovely cool-toned neutral palette that is pretty good quality for something I picked up on a whim. I love the taupes in this palette as they’re so versatile to use and they never go wrong! If I have the chance, I’d definitely give the brand more attention other than just grabbing and going.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I like the first two swatches. The packaging reminds me of the Rimmel quads. :D


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

