Edward Bess Haul

February 1, 2012 at 6:00 pm | Posted in Beauty | 7 Comments
Tags:

This is a scheduled post

Ever since I discovered the joys of shopping from Zuneta, I’ve gotten myself hooked. After Rouge Bunny Rouge, I decided to venture into another brand which I’ve been lusting after for a while – Edward Bess!

I picked up three items in my inaugural Edward Bess haul, and I have a feeling it might not be the last =P

I’m much more satisfied with Edward Bess’ packaging than Rouge Bunny Rouge, as the sleek black packaging with white EB initials feels much more high-quality and luxurious.

Back to Basics palette – as a rather frequent traveler, I’m a sucker for palettes. Though I’m generally not a fan of cream and powder mix palettes, I decided to give this one a try as the all the colours looked like shades I’d wear.

Blush Imperiale in 02 Desert Bloom – I scoured the internet for swatches and reviews before finally deciding on 02 Desert Bloom. It’s an awesome first step down a slippery slope of Edward Bess blushes..

Compact Rouge for Lips and Cheeks in 03 Island Rose – I’ve been going through a cream blush phase, which made it almost impossible to resist this bright pop of pink.

As usual, Zuneta’s shipping and service was superb. I’m very pleased with my very first Edward Bess haul, and you can bet I won’t stop here =P

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. hi there!
    and what do you think about their highlighters? monte carlo for example?

    • Sorry dear, I haven’t tried their highlighters so I can’t comment on them..

  2. Oh Luna! What a great haul! I was eyeing the powder and cream blush too but had to restrain myself, swatches please. Island Rose looks so moist and stunning!

    • Haven’t had time to play with them, will get to it soon now that I’m home!!

  3. Edward Bess is now available at Sephora, I’m excited! Can’t wait to see your thoughts on the products. :)

    • That’s awesome!! I can’t order from Sephora directly, but it’s great news all the same! I’ll get some reviews up soon =)

  4. […] is the second blush from my Edward Bess haul, this one a Blush Imperiale powder […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

