Tokidoki Cromatico Eyeshadow Palette Mozzarella

February 23, 2012 at 8:57 pm | Posted in Beauty | Leave a comment
Tags:

When I was in the US earlier, I noticed that the Tokidoki Cromatico Eyeshadow palettes were either all gone or already cleared out. Which reminded me of the ones I have been neglecting at home.

I’ve always had a soft-spot for Tokidoki prints, their vast array of quirky characters and elaborate scenes and themes. Mozzarella is the namesake character here in this palette.

The quad comes with four shades, Latte, Skull Donut, Mozzarella and Riposino.

Mozzarella’s signature colours all represented! It really was designed with the character in mind I guess..

Ain’t he cute?! A gun toting “cow” ! Much as I might complain about the quad being too bulky because of the compartment beneath the eyeshadows for this charm, I have to admit this was the biggest part of the attraction for the quad.

The eyeshadows are also quite lovely to behold

  • Latte – bright turquoise-blue
  • Skull Donut – Vanilla shimmer
  • Mozzarella – Dark chocolate shimmer
  • Risposino – Taupe shimmer

All shades are glittery, especially Mozzarella and Risposino.

Swatched in natural light.

Swatched in flash light.

The eyeshadows are soft and pigmented, and easy to apply. These are shades that go very well together, and you know I’m always on board for a palette with blue and neutrals.

My only problem with these are the glitter fall-out, especially Risposino, which is the most glittery shade. There’s always glitter all over my face once I’m done applying my eye makeup, which is a pain to clean up. I suppose I could circumvent that by doing my eye makeup prior to face makeup, but I just don’t have a habit of doing that. So I take extra care when applying the more glittery shades, and make sure to use an eyeshadow base to help the glitter adhere to my eyelids.

Even though I initially got this for the cute factor, I have to say that the eyeshadows did surprise me with their quality, and my love-affair with Tokidoki makeup has continued ever since.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

