Mini Lush Haul

March 14, 2012 at 11:23 pm | Posted in Beauty | 5 Comments
Tags:

Ever since Lush opened a store in Singapore, I’ve walked pass it countless times and been it it a couple of times, but I haven’t been too tempted to make a purchase. However, I did end up making a purchase recently, though not from the Singapore store. My willpower is very much weaker when I’m travelling..

I went into my usual Lush store on 34th St in New York City and came out with a little bag of goodies to pamper my skin.

I replenished my supply of Porridge soap, and was recommended Sandstone soap for a more exfoliating experience. I also picked up Miranda soap simply cuz I enjoyed the smell. And I also caved in and got Ocean Salt, which I’ve been lusting after for some time.

It seems that the theme of this mini haul was exfoliating! I’m not too sure how the US prices compare with the Singapore prices as I’ve never bought anything from Lush Singapore, but I suspect that once my stock is depleted, I’ll be heading down to restock!

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. try out mask of magnaminty! i love that stuff to bits. the porridge soap is nice also, but the grains is very troublesome to clean after u shower >.<

    • I like mask of magnaminty too! but i want to try new stuff.. hahaha

  2. Lush stores smell so delicious, I get sucked in by the bath products too. Why do you like Porridge? I’m always looking for an excuse to buy from Lush.

    • Porridge to me is a nice combination of creamy soap and exfoliating grains. I feel I get the best of both worlds when I use it.. Though it creates a huge mess in the shower with all the grains.. It’s the only soap I’ve repurchased from Lush..

      • I love a good scrub, I’ll look out for it when I visit again.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

