Blush Crush – Josie Maran Petal Pink

April 9, 2012 at 11:37 pm | Posted in Beauty | 11 Comments
Tags:

I was going through a cream/liquid blush phase earlier this year, and it led to me picking up Josie Maran’s Argan Color Stick in Petal Pink when I saw it on discount in Sephora while I was in the US.

I’ve always found Josie Maran to be one of those supermodels who manage to look down-to-earth and gorgeous in an everyday way. Her organic makeup line has been doing quite well and I’ve heard many good things about the argan oil infused products.

You can see Argan Oil features quite high up on the ingredients list.

The color stick comes in a rose gold and translucent plastic twist tube packaging which is very travel-friendly and looks great on the go.

Under the plastic cap, there’s still a plastic lid as an additional layer of protection against dirt or accidents.

There are two shades available, but I only found one shade – Petal Pink on sale. Petal pink is a neutral shimmery pink shade.

Swatched in natural light.

Swatched in flash light.

Due to it’s ingredients, the texture is smooth and emollient, gliding over your skin easily. The result is very dewy and noticeably shimmery. Those with oily skin like myself will have to beware as this might make you look shiny/oily if you don’t set it with a matte powder. I find the pigmentation just nice as it provides a nice sheer wash of colour over my cheeks that looks very natural. I tend to top this off with a light powder blush just to set it, but you can possibly get away without the additional layer.

It’s touted as a dual purpose product for lips and cheeks. But I find it slightly too dry on my lips so I’m sticking to this as a blush. This is a very handy product to tote around on my travels, especially to drier climate where my oily skin won’t be such a problem to use this with. All in all, a great first foray into the Josie Maran brand for me!

11 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I have this argan oil hair treatment! DOES WONDERS!

    • Sounds awesome! I’ve the most unruly/frizzy hair.. sounds like I need to look into argan oil =)

      • my hair is the same! you should! xo

      • I’ll definitely keep a lookout now! Thanks for the tip!!

  2. such a cute pink color!!!! very nice!

    • I’m loving travel friendly stick blushes!!

      • i wish they make such blushes in a smaller size – i had 1 mini tarte blush and i even finished it!

      • Travel size ones are awesome! No matter how mini, I’ve never finished a blush.. lol..

  3. Oh! The shade almost looks like Big Apple Blush by N.Y.C. I have yet ventured out into Josie M., but I always hear good things about her line. This is such a pretty everyday shade<3

    • Josie Maran’s color stick is sheerer and more shimmery. I’ve heard great things too! Sounds like Argan Oil is a winner =)

  4. Awesome Article…

    Good post. I learn something more challenging on different blogs everyday. It should always be stimulating to learn content from different writers and practice a little one thing from their store. I’d desire to make use of some with the content materia…


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

