Visee Aqua Shining Eyes GR700

April 10, 2012 at 9:13 pm | Posted in Beauty | 4 Comments
Tags:

This is a bit of a blast from the past. I’ve had this Visee Aqua Shining Eyes GR700 for quite some time now, and when I came across it in my very crowded drawer, I decided to give it some airtime.

Visee is a brand that’s almost exclusive sold in Japan. In all my travels, I’ve never come across the brand in any other country outside of Japan, online stores not withstanding.

The Aqua Shining Eyes come in a rectangular tube packaging with multi-faceted sides. The colour of the tube reflects the shade, which is great for identification purposes.

It comes with a doe-foot applicator.

What I loved about the Aqua Shining Eyes was the sparkle they added to my eyes. The sparkly and shimmer packed into that little tube is incredibly fine and understated, which probably sounds like a contradiction, but in real life works out really well.

You can sheer it out for a more subtle look or layer on for mega wow effect. GR700 is a pale seafoam green shade that sheers out very prettily. I used to love wearing these for the sparkles, and even though it’s been some time since I’ve reach for this, I’m glad to rediscover it in my stash =)

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Mmm, looks and sounds very pretty. :)

    • It is! Pity these have been discontinued..

  2. this looks so pretty! does this crease on the eyelids?

    • Unfortunately when used alone, it does crease slightly after 4-5 hours.. but that problem is easily solved with a good eyeshadow base like UDPP or Art Deco =)


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

