Kate Moss for Rimmel Lipstick 19

April 24, 2012 at 9:46 pm | Posted in Beauty | 8 Comments
Tags:

I reviewed reviewed Kate Moss for Rimmel Lipstick 03 and Kate Moss for Rimmel Lipstick 08 previously, and quite liked them. When I came across the new shades released this spring at Monoprix in Cannes a few weeks ago, I decided to get myself another shade, 19.

The new releases have the Kate signature scrawled across in pink rather than red. I only noticed this when I was going through my photos!

There were three shades in the display, but only 19 and 20 were available. Of the two, 19 looked like a shade I’d wear more often so I picked that up.

19 is a deep rose, deeper than 08, with a little more beige in it.

Compared to 08, this shade is much more “obvious” when applied, and it looks like a rather mature shade. Whenever I’ve worn this shade a couple of times with more formal office wear, and it lends an air of maturity to my entire look for the day, which comes in handy when I’m need to look more serious/formal at work.

Swatched in natural light.

Swatched in flash light.

The formula remains smooth and creamy, with decent wear-time. This shade isn’t everyday wear for me as I prefer nude shades, but it’s great for specific occasions and I like the variety it adds to my collection =)

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I love your swatch! Is it weird if I said you have lovely lips ;) The colour looks gorgeous on you.

  2. I like this! Very MLBB look, and great with the powersuit :P

  3. very nice color! i still haven’t a chance of trying this brand…. but i saw so many good reviews about their kate moss’ lipsticks!

    • The Kate Moss Lipsticks are pretty good! I don’t usually buy Rimmel stuff, but I’ve been sucked into the Kate Moss ones =P

      • i even don’t know where to find them in my city :) it is here for sure but…. well, i will need to make a trip around the shops for teens maybe :))))

      • Search them out to have a look! They’re nice and affordable =)


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

