Jo Malone Haul from Cannes

April 30, 2012 at 8:46 pm | Posted in Beauty | 5 Comments
Tags:

I don’t usually have much time or energy to shop in Cannes other than for groceries. But I had a free lunch slot one day so I decided to spend it wandering down Rue d Antibes which is the only street near where I am that has affordable stuff – the Croisette being the main street with rows of Chanel, Prada, Gucci, Louis Vuitton and other brands I can’t even afford to look at.

Sorry these look so squashed, but I did have to pack them into my check-in luggage so they ended up being tossed around a bit.

I’d checked out the Jo Malone counters in Hong Kong when I was there in March, and had been lusting after one of the limited edition London Blooms colognes, but was unwilling to pay for it at that time.

I finally succumbed as the prices in France are slightly lower than in Hong Kong and Singapore. I picked up White Lilac & Rhubard from the London Blooms collection, and English Pear & Freesia from the permanent range.

I absolutely adore the lovely packaging by Jo Malone. I was in the boutique watching the wonderfully helpful and cheery SA gift wrapping my purchases with infinite care and it truly made my day.

White Lilac & Rhubard is described as

A daring juxtaposition. Tart-vibrant rhubarb cuts through the soft lilac, rose and sun-loving heliotrope” from the Jo Malone website.

I love fruity scents, and had been wanting to get English Pear & Freesia since I caught a whiff in the US earlier this year.

English Pear & Freesia is described as

a scent that is inspired by a walk in an orchard and captures the luscious scent of just-ripe pears, cooled by the autumn air, ready to twist free from the tree. Experience the surprising, sensuous freshness of sweet pears, wrapped in a bouquet of white freesias, on a subtle background of scrambling wild roses and skin-warming amber, patchouli and woods.” on the Jo Malone website.

This was an awesome midday treat for myself, and well-worth skipping lunch to get =)

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. English Pear & Freesia is my first Jo Malone fragrance and I simply love the refreshing scent.

    • I fell in love with it in the US but it was OOS =(
      Good thing I managed to get it this time round!!

  2. Jo Malone! they smell divine but the price is really horrible la. >.<

    • Yah! so expensive in Singapore.. Price in France is a bit cheaper but still a bit exorbitant.. sigh

      • it is lor! :(


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

